Selected Graduate Students

Name Email Address   Topics of Interest
Scott Braam sbraam2@uic.edu Urban Politics, American Politics
Beyza Buyuker beyzabuyuker@gmail.com Comparative Politics, Urban Politics, Elections and Public Opinion.
Rebecca Clendenen rclend2@uic.edu
Comparative Politics, Cultural Identity Formation and Mobilization
Ajar Chekirova acheki2@uic.edu Comparative Politics,
Urban Politics, American Politics
Michael Dirksen michael.c.dirksen@gmail.com Comparative Political Parties,
Religious Politics, and Cities
Amanda Jadidi-d’Urso adurso4@uic.edu American Politics and Quantitative Research Methods
Maureen Heffern Ponicki mheffe2@uic.edu Comparative Politics and Urban Politics
Khalid Madhi kmadhi2@uic.edu Urban politics, Political Theory,
Gender and Women's Studies, Politics
of the Middle-East and North Africa
Ion Nimerencu  inimer2@uic.edu Transnational Citizenship, Diaspora Politics,Transnational Political Participation, Identity Politics, Voting Behavior, and Political Representation
Semih Patan spatan3@uic.edu Democratization, Authoritarian Regimes, Religion and Politics, Urban Politics.
Aviral Pathak apatha5@uic.edu Political and Economic Thought, Comparative Politics.
Robert Plizga rplizg2@uic.edu Political Theory
Roberto Rincon rrinco4@uic.edu Comparative Politics and Political Theory
Eduardo Salinas esalin5@uic.edu Urban Politics, Comparative Politics, Participatory Budgeting
Amy Schoenecker aschoe3@uic.edu Urban Politics, Comparative Politics; Informality, Institutions, Governance, Policy, Cities, Contestation
Eliska Schnabel eschna3@uic.edu Comparative Politics, Urban Politics, Minority Rights, Democratization, Extremism, Non-Democratic Regimes
Jason Stodolka stodolka@gmail.com American Politics, Urban Politics, Gender and Women’s Studies
Meggan Trevey mtreve3@uic.edu  American and Comparative Politics