Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 3.07.38 PM

The Graduate Association of Political Science (GAPS) is an on campus independent student organization that promotes departmental engagement and encourages discussion and the sharing of intellectual ideas. It serves it’s purpose as the graduate student government representing the interests of the graduate student body while promoting transparency and acting upon all suggestions and requests, within reason, brought forward by graduate students in the political science department. 


2016 Student Officers                                                    Rebecca Bio Pic
President: Rebecca Clendenen          Michael Dirksen                 Semih Patan
Vice President: Semih Patan      
Treasurer: Nazgul Shorukova   
Secretary: Keith Simonds
Public Relations: Amanda d'Urso                       
Webmaster: Isaac Pollert                          
Modest Scholar: Kaiyu Li                                                Nazgul Shorukova
Department Newsletter Editor: Dianne Selden

Subfield Committee Chairs                                 Ajar Chekirova

American Politics: Ajara Chekirova              Amy Schoenecker
Comparative Politics: Michael Dirksen
International Relations: Elham Shekari
Political Theory: Rachel Forgash
Urban Politics: Amy Schoenecker


Do you have issues that you would like GAPS to raise with the department administration or faculty?
Are there problems, concerns, or ideas that you think GAPS can help in addressing?
Please contact GAPS with any issues or concerns.